We’re All Gamers, Let’s Unite!

The Boston Commonwealth.
              The Boston Commonwealth.

2015 is one of the best years that rival the 2007-2008 gaming season. Believe me, it is.

Big-budget videogames are now being released in waves and I count three big ones and one of them is history in the making, the last entry was in 2008 ( I’m not counting the 2010 one.) and that one was huge and that came out to be one of my favorite videogames of the late 2000’s. In the first half of 2015 alone, we were traversing Gotham City in Rocksteady’s final Batman videogame, we were travelling with Geralt in The Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt.  Now, we’re travelling in the Desert as Max in Mad Max and going back to the 1980s as Big Boss in Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, it’s a great time to be a gamer.

Also, there are alot of videogames now. If you’re bored with one, just download one from Steam or from your favorite digital store on Console / PC. When I started gaming back in 2003, I had no idea how this “Hobby.” would influence my life in dramatic ways. I’ll explain.

Lara Croft.
           Lara Croft in Rise of the Tomb Raider.

Nobody told me that playing videogames would help you make alot of friends and connect with people in many ways, people that I would have been estranged from if I wasn’t playing videogames. I’ve always been the Multiplayer person but I’m also up for some very good singleplayer experiences ( BioShock, Fallout, Tomb Raider, Gears of War and Halo.) I would rather work with someone and against them too, I like co-op experiences and online competitive play. There are alot of memories that I made from online play ( Halo 3 and Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare is one of those memories.) My first matches on Xbox Live was with Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare and Halo 3 back in 2008. I think videogames are bringing us, the community together as a whole.

Videogames are bringing us together, even if there some bad sports out there that make us gamers look really bad but I think videogames are bringing us together. I love videogames for their solo experiences but also love them for what can they do, like making friends and bringing the people together.

Max.
                            Max. 

So, what I’m trying to say is that it’s been a magical ride since 2003 and I’m looking forward to more rides with the new consoles. We’re all Gamers, let’s unite and play more videogames!

* * * * * * * * * *

Leave a Reply

