November 10th, the End of the World.

The adventures of Captain Cosmos!
The adventures of Captain Cosmos!

I know it’s October 9th, but it occured to me this morning that the biggest day in gaming history and probably the world is coming very soon. November 10th, 2015.

I looked at the videogame sitting in my Steam Library and on the ticket for the Xbox One version and realized it’s coming soon and I was very excited. The impending release of Fallout 4 excites me and just thinking about it makes me drool with anticipation. Combine this with playing Halo 5: Guardians on October 27th is bottleneck excitement.

The Boston Commonwealth.
The Boston Commonwealth.

While I have Fallout 4 pre-ordered, that date of November 10th scares and excites me. While listening to Atom Bomb Baby (I’m not into Period-Era songs but this one is really groovy.)  for the past several months since E3 2015, there’s a little videogame called Rise of the Tomb Raider , the sequel to 2013’s stunningly good reboot of Tomb Raider. That videogame scares me as I have all my focus on Fallout 4. I feel like tackling Rise of the Tomb Raider first but then I will probably tackle Fallout 4 first, November 10th scares me.

Those two videogames are a hard pill to swallow as I’ve been waiting for Fallout 4 for 7 years now, now that Fallout 3 will celebrate it’s 7th birthday on October 28th, 2015. I find myself stranded between these two videogames.

The Commonwealth.
The Commonwealth.

I’m looking forward to the arrival of November 10th, are you looking forward to the arrival of November 10th and what videogame will you pick up first?


Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close