Dishonored 2: First Impressions

dishonored-2

 

( Note: Thanks to the Bethesda Gods for allowing me to play the game a day early which is today, thanks to the pre-order gods. Hence, this is my first impressions of the first four hours of the game.) 

I played Dishonored 2 for 4 hours, approximately. I can say that Dishonored 2 is shaping up to be one hell of a game and one hell of a ride, regardless if you play as Corvo or Emily Kaldwin. Dishonored 2 is one hell of a game, I got to play the first four chapters and called it a night.

Arkane has made some awesome tweaks from the original game, the four levels were drastically different and the first chapter is set in Dunwall and you have to escape Dunwall and head to Karnaca, which is on the coast of the Empire.

Karnaca is one hell of a city,  it’s a place where it feels lived in and almost feels like I have returned to Beauclair from The Witcher 3. Karnaca is more vertical then Dunwall and feels and looks drastically different, with it’s European style architecture and the sun-kissed greenery makes for a better world then Dunwall.

Like I said, Karnaca feels lived in and that’s true. It feels populated and it feels like an actual city that could exist in the real world, Runes are coveted by howlers while folks who look sorta shady  may ask you to find a body and certain NPC’s might open up a side quest at any moment when you stumble upon them.

I’m still early within Dishonored 2, and one thing I find intriguing is that Emily Kaldwin is shaping up to be an awesome protagonist. She’s nudged into the stealthy character archetype which suits me fine, because I love being stealthy most of the time, her abilities are very cool.  She has an ability called “Dark Vision.”  where it can be evolved to memorize enemies routes, and the “Far Reach.” ability is similar to “Blink.” but can be upgraded into something similar to Telekinesis from BioShock, where you can grab and throw objects at people which is handy.

 

dishonored2_mesmerize_730x411

 

So far, Dishonored 2 is shaping up to be one hell of a game and one hell of a ride. It’s very positive and it’s so good, I can’t wait to jump back in and see what else Emily has up her sleeve.

Dishonored 2 is shaping up to be a very positive game. I’ve got alot of Dishonored 2 ahead of me, and I’m not complaining. My thoughts are very positive.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Dishonored 2: First Impressions

  1. Congrats on scoring an early copy! The original Dishonored is on my backlog. I’m glad to hear the second turned out well. I’ll have to bump the first game up on my priority list.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! That was due to the pre-order. I know I contradict myself when it comes to the pre-order culture, but ya know how it is.

      Thanks to the Bethesda Gods. Dishonored 2 is shaping up to be great.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Short but insightful preview!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! There’s not much to go in, since I’m still early in the game.

      Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close