2016: The Games I Completed

bioshock-the-collection_bio1_bd-fight_1920-0

 

2016 will probably be the year that everything old became new again, everything that was in the past was once again fresh and new. 2016 will go down in the history books, because of what happened in the real world but also what happened in videogames: It was a year that was filled with hits and disappointments, but mainly hits: There was Battlefield 1, a game that is remarkably inspiring and powerful and alongside it was Overwatch, a game that blew exceptions and is the most popular game of the summer and of the year, and DOOM. DOOM is a fascinating game, it has everything that made the original a masterpiece and the reboot is a fantastic game, a masterpiece in gaming. Everything that was once considered old was new, we went to the blood-soaked trenches of the Great War and we went to Mars, and many other places.

As you may know that I started this last year where I would track how many games I completed in the previous year, this year is no different and I’m looking to make it a yearly tradition at the end of every February. This year wasn’t alot of games, with only 1 5games completed. The list includes Battlefield 1, DOOM, to the Witcher 3 finale that was Blood and Wine.  So here is the list of games that I completed in 2016:

Battlefield 1

BioShock: Remastered

DOOM

Firewatch

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided

Mafia III

XCOM 2

Tom Clancy’s The Division

The Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt: Blood and Wine

ABZU

Fallout 4 ( DLC )

Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate

Unravel

Dark Souls III

Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture

61802_2_1

 

What games did  you complete in 2016? Sound off below!

 

 

2 thoughts on “2016: The Games I Completed

    1. Same. I haven’t completed The Turing Test, or any other game that I did for First Impressions, I can’t bother with any game so you can say that I’m behind.

      Completing Dishonored 2 was a highlight, even though I just completed it a couple weeks ago. Everytime, I booted that game up I just fell asleep or got quickly bored. Not sure why, so it was a highlight when I finished it 84 years later

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

