#BE3 Review

60308_2_1

 

Bethesda’s E3 wasn’t very interesting, with focusing on alot of past games instead of their usual interesting lineups like they’ve done in past E3’s. This conference was very underwhelming, with the only new exciting announcements being Fallout 4 VR, Wolfenstein II, and The Evil Within II which all were amazing games in their respective timeframe.

Still in some regards, it is a proper way to do conference with alot of games being shown there actually releasing this year. Everybody should take a page from their playbook and announce games when they’re ready.  Let’s take a look at these games:

Fallout 4 VR

Fallout4_Trailer_Handy_1433

 

Fallout 4 is a game that was somewhat of a disappointment, this wasn’t the revolutionary Fallout that came out in 2008, this was a game that was underpowered and it didn’t allow you to RP the way you wanted too and it was unacceptable to release a game that ran like that or looked like that.

I’m glad that they’re now going to be porting Fallout 4 to Xbox One X and giving that resolution bump and gameplay bump that was supposed to be there when the game launched although now,  it is coming to VR alongside the HTC Hive and I doubt the VR version of the game will be launching on the Xbox anytime soon. This looks interesting although it isn’t for me, sadly. Fallout 4 VR might be the killer app that VR needed.

The Evil Within 2

The_Evil_within_2_E3_01_legal

 

The Evil Within was a game that I didn’t like. I thought it was too “Eastern” or too “Japanese.” for me, I couldn’t resonate with that kind of horror and that kind of gameplay didn’t quite resonate with me. Although now, it looks mighty different and might be a game that I’m interested in.

The Evil Within 2 looks more Westernized with the tone of horror and gameplay, gameplay looks to be more Westernized and has that special flair that many horror games from the West have like Dead Space or F.E.A.R, it looks like something I might be interested in and doesn’t feel like a choir, you know? I’m awaiting this with bated breath, I might get hands on with the game later so stay tuned.

Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus

ROW_supersoldier_final

 

So many yes’s were being yelled, this game took my breath away and it stunned me. My prediction was right, although the release date was completely off but damn it, this game looks mighty fine.

Wolfenstein II looks amazing, I can’t wait to get my hands on the game here at E3 and later when the game drops this October. Wolfenstein II takes place in America in the year 1961, the Nazis have become stronger and they continue their ruling of the world with an iron fist. America is occupied and it is up to you to start a new American revolution and save the homeland from evil.  I can’t wait!!!!

That does it for my review of Bethesda’s E3 conference. This conference felt very toned down until the last couple minutes when they showed two interesting games and that’s where it turned into a traditional Bethesda conference. Next time, let’s do better and this time run your conference for at least an hour for those watching at home, Bethesda you can do better at next year’s E3.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close